Hodge cabinet Curacao officially resigned

WILLEMSTAD--Curaçao Prime Minister Daniel Hodge announced that his government has officially resigned. The transition cabinet of professionals installed per January 1 by the PS/PAIS/PNP/Sulvaran coalition for three to six months now has a caretaker status, so that the process of forming a political government can start as parties had agreed on from the beginning. Indications are that in this phase MAN (two seats) will be asked to join the coalition and broaden its minimal majority of eleven in the 21-seat Parliament.

A new "formateur" to guide the negotiations will likely be appointed by Acting Governor Adele van der Pluijm-Vrede, as no successor has yet been named to Governor Frits Goedgedrag, who stepped down late last year for health reasons. The current majority favours the return of Glenn Camelia, who led the process to come to the PS/PAIS/PNP/Sulvaran coalition and transition cabinet.
The "formateur" will also start the screening process of the candidate Ministers for the new Government. According to the PS leader Helmin Wiels, the coalition partners are currently negotiating the formation of a new, political government and it's only logical that the process starts this way.
He said parties are currently trying to see who they want to appoint as ministers in the new government. Currently in the opposition, MAN has also indicated its willingness to be part of the government. According to Wiels, there are no direct negotiations taking place with the blue party.

Register voor artsen niet doorgevoerd op CuraƧao

WILLEMSTAD - In het BIG-register in Nederland kan iedereen opzoeken of zijn arts aan de eisen voldoet om zijn beroep uit te oefenen. Op Curaçao werd de BIG Wet (Wet op de beroepen in de individuele gezondheidszorg) ook aangenomen, maar de uitvoering blijft tot nu toe uit.

Integrity Committee advises to set up Integrity Chamber

PHILIPSBURG/THE HAGUE--Establish a permanent Integrity Chamber as a new High Council of State to advise the Government of St. Maarten, invited and uninvited, on the general progress of integrity of the entire public sector, including government-owned companies and the appointment of top civil servants.

Zeelui uit de oekraine vragen asiel aan op Statia

ORANJESTAD – Het Gemeenschappelijk Hof van Justitie heeft het asielverzoek van twee op St. Eustatius gestrande zeelui uit Oost-Oekraïne vandaag aangehouden.
disclaimer | privacy
© Dutch Caribbean Legal Portal | Website by Blinq Web Studio